A Note from our NDAND President!

Welcome to the newly re-designed website for the North Dakota Academy of Nutrition & Dietetics!  We are pleased to have you visiting our site and hope you will look around.  We represent and serve about 300 Registered Dietitian Nutritionists (RDNs) who live and work within the State of North Dakota. 

Our members work in a variety of settings:  hospitals, nursing homes, clinics, public health, school nutrition programs, wellness programs, and private practice.  All of our members are also members of our national association – the Academy of Nutrition and Dietetics (AND).  All RDNs complete a rigorous, science-based education from an accredited university, as well as 1200 hours of supervised practice and must successfully pass a standardized, national credentialing examination.   

A primary goal is service to our membership.  Some benefits of membership include:

  • Continuing education opportunities within the state to reduce travel time and expense.  An annual Nutrition Symposium provides 1-2 days of quality education, exhibits, training, and poster sessions.
  • Access to online webinars
  • Leadership development, mentoring, and professional growth through networking, volunteer positions, and professional communications
  • Advocacy and promotion of the RDN as the recognized nutrition professional within our state
  • Job and career listings

Our organization involves many volunteer members for positions on the Board of Directors, for task force work, for continuing education activities, and public policy issues.  We are always looking for new volunteers and welcome your interest in our projects and activities.  

We also have established strong relationships with allied trade and healthcare organizations.  We welcome inquiries from potential sponsors and advertisers, if you are interested in reaching our membership.

Please contact us at ndand.ed@gmail.com to learn more about NDAND and opportunities available for members.  


Georgianna Walker, MS, RD, LRD

NDAND President 2019-2020